The Crowder

Designcrowd review

Detailed review of Designcrowd, a crowdsourcing design site that can help you with logo design, website design, banners and more. Easily compare with alternatives.

Our rating

4.5

Brian M.

6.12.2016

Highly Recommended

We needed a logo and business cards for a our new business but did not want to spend a lot of money. We found Design Crowd on the internet and decided to give it a go. We thought we would start with a logo to see what we get, to our surprise we received great designs and over the course of only two days picked a fantastic design for under $220! We then asked the same designer to work on the business card, another great job.Thank you DesignCrowd and our designer, we highly recommend this service.

Jason W.

2.10.16

Great service

I was looking around for a long time for a place to get my logo designed and they were always expensive and would only give you 2 or 3 options. With Design Crowd I was able to choose from almost 200 designs and really liked many of them. Made it hard to choose but ended up with the best one….I think….LOL Thank you very much for this amazing service.

Aventi T.

9.9.16

Excellent designer

Good clean design. Very responsive designer. Keen to assist in every way. Will definitely use again.

Doug P.

11.4.16

Very good experince

Lots of creative and interesting designs submitted and most designers willing to revise to notes. Over all, an excellent experience.

Craig H.

9.4.16

Design Crowd Comes up with the goods again

Just a very positive outcome for both businesses i have owned with the winning designers presenting innovative, simple & clear designs that make you say YES that is it.

Gary C.

12.11.15

Bad experience

“The set up process is confusing and unclear. I started a non-guaranteed contest to try out the service for designing a website banner/header. The results were completely terrible and the number of results didn’t even come close to what the website said I would get. I extended the contest and changed it to guaranteed (for payment to a designer) as it seemed to be the only way to get decent results. The website states that DesignCrowd will work with you if you still don’t get results you want. The results were still really lacking – very few designers participated and the quality was bad. Customer service extended the contest again (3 weeks now) and reached out to designers. After another week, only a couple more designers submitted designs (better quality), but still not at all what I felt was promised by the site and the quality was still not what we were looking for. At this point, I asked for a refund. In the end, DesignCrowd only refunded me 60% of what I paid and I got 0 results. I agreed so I could move on and stop wasting my time with a low quality service that clearly doesn’t respect their customers. Great waste of $85 and 3+ weeks. Time to hire a professional designer and move on. If you use this service, be prepared to receive terrible results, pay for results you aren’t satisfied with, or waste weeks and weeks trying to get what the service promises up front. Really disappointed both in the service itself, but especially the terrible customer service. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE TO ANYONE.

Clay J.

9.8.15

Overall positive:)

I can sum up my experience with Designcrowd as positive. I wanted to get a new logo for my business, since the original one was looking dated. After choosing the winner and some extra feedback, I got the logo I wanted, very quickly and not too expensive – around $300.

Nijam G.

12.4.15

Very friendly service and website. Their email offers were also very good, so decided to go for the no posting fee offer, and the result was also very good. Big fan of crowdsourcing 🙂